Skip to content

The Caveau du Château

A unique experience in wine tourism in Ampuis, the Rhône valley.

Welcome to the Caveau du Château! This is a unique place in the heart of the Côte-Rôtie vineyards which is dedicated the great wines of the Rhône, to its culture, heritage and its ephemeral gastronomy.

THE OENODRIVE :

Order your wines online and collect them directly from the Château du Château! Open Monday to Saturday, from 10 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and from 1:30 p.m. to 7 p.m., Sunday from 10 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

What's new at the Caveau du Château

Experience and Tasting

Aromas, tastes, flavours…Be guided through a voyage of the senses, an intense experience of feelings based around grape varieties, appellations and exceptional domains which carved out what are now the legendary great wines of the Rhône valley: Côte-Rôtie, Condrieu, Hermitage, Châteauneuf-du-Pape

The wines and domains to discover in the Caveau du Château

The Museum

Visit our museum which was created in partnership with the Musée Gallo-Romain de Saint-Romain-en Gal-Vienne and the Département du Rhône. Discover the ancient tools used in the vineyards, in the cellar and by the coopers which have been collected by the Guigal family. Immerse yourself in the history and expertise of our region through a remarkable selection of objects collected over generations.

The Caveau du Château

Once a lovely home in the XIXth century, the Caveau du Château has been restored recently with the aim of creating one of the key attractions in wine tourism in the Rhône Valley. Situated at the foot of the famous Côte Rotie terraces our shop also offers many different types of tasting. You can discover the wines of the Maison Guigal & Vidal-Fleury, Château de Nalys and the Domaine de Bonserine – four of the Guigal family’s properties presented through a unique wine tasting experience.

For your seminars

A unique place 30 minutes from Lyon

Perfectly located just 10 minutes south of the ancient city of Vienne, very close to the A7 motorway in Ampuis, the Caveau du Château is an exceptional place to create an unforgettable meeting or corporate event.

Seminars, corporate conventions

The seminar room at the Caveau du Château in Ampuis is ideal for hosting seminars and business conferences in an intimate and fully equipped setting.

Corporate events and Oenology

The “Oenology” area of ​​the Caveau du Château allows you to combine tastings or wine-gastronomic meetings with corporate events: seminars, conventions, team building…

Skip to content

Le Caveau du Château

Une expérience œnotouristique unique à Ampuis, Vallée du Rhône

Bienvenue au Caveau du Château ! Un lieu remarquable situé au cœur du vignoble de Côte-Rôtie, dédié aux grands vins de la Vallée du Rhône, à la Culture, au Patrimoine et à la Gastronomie éphémère.

Expériences et dégustations

Arômes, structures, saveurs… Laissez-vous guider à travers un voyage sensoriel, une expérience émotionnelle intense autour de cépages, d’appellations et de domaines d’exception qui ont façonné la légende des grands vins de la Vallée du Rhône : Côte-Rôtie, Condrieu, Hermitage, Châteauneuf-du-Pape

Les vins & domaines à découvrir au
Caveau du Château

Le Musée du Caveau

Visitez l’espace muséal élaboré avec le soutien du Musée Gallo-Romain de Saint-Romain-en Gal-Vienne et du Département du Rhône, découvrez les outils antiques de la vigne, du vin et de la tonnellerie issus de la collection de la Famille GUIGAL. Une immersion dans l’Histoire et le savoir-faire d’excellence de notre région à travers une sélection d’objets remarquables rassemblés au fil des générations.

Le Caveau du Château

Belle demeure du XIXème siècle récemment restaurée, le Caveau du Château ambitionne de devenir l’un des lieux incontournables de l’œnotourisme en Vallée du Rhône. Blotti au pied des terrasses du célèbre vignoble de Côte-Rôtie, cet espace de vente offre également de nombreuses formules de dégustations. Au programme : découverte des vins des Maisons Guigal & Vidal-Fleury, du Château de Nalys et du Domaine de Bonserine, quatre propriétés de la Famille GUIGAL présentées autour d’une expérience œnologique, sensorielle et gustative unique.

Pour vos séminaires

Un lieu unique à 30 minutes de Lyon

Parfaitement situé à seulement 10 minutes au sud de la ville antique de Vienne, tout proche de l’autoroute A7 à Ampuis, le Caveau du Château est un lieu d’exception pour créer une rencontre ou un événement d’entreprise inoubliable.

Séminaires, conventions d'entreprises

La salle de séminaire du Caveau du Château à Ampuis est idéale pour recevoir séminaires et congrès d’entreprises dans un cadre intimiste et entièrement équipé.

Evénements d'entreprises & Oenologie

L’espace « Œnologie » du Caveau du Château permet d’associer des dégustations ou des rencontres œno-gastronomiques aux événements d’entreprises : séminaires, conventions, team building…